Our Vision

The Vision of the Art Central Foundation is to advance regional engagement in the arts through nurturing creative experiences in our students and the community at large. Our aim is to provide consistent, quality programming so that these visual art experiences are accessible to everyone, regardless of skill-level, economic ability and age.

What We Do

Summer Art Workshops (SAW):
The Summer Art Workshop program is the cornerstone of our community outreach. We offer free (or donation-based) visual art classes led by professional art instructors to young people from 3rd grade to high school seniors. We offer 2-dimensional, 3-dimensional, clay, and fine craft classes. Each class is structured to last 2 weeks with 30 hours of instruction, and a maximum 12:1 student teacher ratio.

Number of School Districts Served: Total Student Participation: Hours of Visual Art Instruction: Field Trips to Area Museums/Art Studios: Demos by Professional Artists: Workshops Held in Professional Artists’ Studios: Instructors Employed per Summer:
9 1,400+ 57,000+ 45 37 14 12

Guerilla (Public) Art:
International and Regional visual artists are employed to design the piece and then lead community members in the creation. Paid lead artists have included graduates from our very own SAW!

Public Art Pieces Produced: Student Participation in Public Art Production: Sudents Paid as Apprentice Artists: 100% Student Designed/Painted Public Art Pieces:
13 100+ 12 3

Our Board

The Board of Art Central Foundation is comprised of dedicated volunteers who are proud to support such a worthwhile organization.

click on the image for bio

Sue Wittman: Executive Director

Maura Blanford: President

Carla Davis: Vice-President

Natalya Magnuson: Treasurer

John Heyda, PhD: Secretary

Trey Pitts: Mktg. & Fundraising Chair

Joe Wittman: Resource Mgmt. Chair

Matt Edwards: Board Member

Ciara Elam: Board Member

Eber Flores: Board Member

Nancy Griffith: Board Member

Jamie Loukinas: Board Member

Jimmy Muzquiz: Board Member

J.C. Shew, Esq.: Board Member

Renae Theiss: Board Member